top of page
3ff3506284c87f668844493c3d76346b.jpg

ÜBER SEAN

Sean Hu ist Executive Pastry Chef des The Langham Hotels in Shenzhen, China.

 

Der aus Taiwan, China, stammende Sean fühlte sich schon in jungen Jahren von der Welt der Desserts angezogen und war fasziniert von der Kreativität und den schönen Designs lokaler Köche in seiner Heimatstadt Tainan.   

Sean verfügt über 10 Jahre Erfahrung als Konditor, angefangen bei Shangri-La Tainan bis hin zu anderen Einrichtungen wie dem Shangri-La Taipei und dem Pasadena Fine Dining Restaurant, wo er unter dem mit 3 Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichneten Konditor Eric Pras arbeitete.

 

2017 wurde Sean eingeladen, seine Reise fortzusetzen und für die renommierte australische Konditorin Anna Polyviou im Shangri-La Sydney zu arbeiten. Im Jahr 2019 zog Sean nach China, um als Executive Pastry Chef für das InterContinental Beijing Sanlitun zu arbeiten.

 

Im Laufe seiner Karriere hat Sean mehrere Auszeichnungen erhalten, darunter den nationalen Meister bei der UIBC Youth Cup World Pastry Championship, den Vize-Nationalmeister beim 42. World Skills International Competition und den 2. Platz in der professionellen Schokoladenbonbon-Kategorie des Gateaux Cup.

Sean bevorzugt lokale Produkte, um einen nachhaltigen Lebensmittelkreislauf zu fördern. Er ist von dem Wunsch getrieben, authentische frische Aromen zu kreieren und verwendet saisonale Produkte, um Desserts herzustellen, die von natürlichen Elementen inspiriert sind. Er experimentiert mit innovativen Aromen, Techniken, Schokolade, Früchten und natürlich Zucker. Sein Stil ist dynamisch, fantasievoll und vor allem geschmackvoll.

bottom of page

mmexport1600515584686.jpg

ABOUT SEAN

Sean Hu is the Executive Pastry Chef of The Langham Hotel in Shenzhen, China.

 

Hailing from Taiwan, China, Sean was drawn to the world of desserts at a young age and was fascinated by the creativity and beautiful designs of local chefs in his hometown of Tainan.   

Sean has over 10 years experience as a pastry chef, beginning at Shangri-La Tainan and progressing to other establishments such as Shangri-La Taipei and Pasadena Fine Dining Restaurant where he worked under 3 Star Michelin Chef, Eric Pras.

 

In 2017, Sean was invited to continue his journey working for renowned Australian Pastry Chef Anna Polyviou at Shangri-La Sydney. In 2019, Sean moved to China to work as the the Executive Pastry Chef for InterContinental Beijing Sanlitun.

 

Across his career, Sean has received multiple awards including the National Champion in the UIBC Youth Cup World Pastry Championship, Vice National Champion in the 42nd World Skills International Competition and 2nd Place in Gateaux Cup ‘s professional chocolate bonbons category. Sean has also featured in numerous publications and in 2021 had his afternoon tea awarded

'best in Southern China' by 'That's Magazine.

Sean favours local produce to promote a sustainable food cycle. He is driven by a desire to create authentic fresh flavours and uses seasonal produce to craft desserts that are inspired by natural elements. He experiments with innovative flavours, techniques, chocolate, fruits and of course sugar. His style is dynamic, imaginative and above all, tasteful.